NSP Leadership Structure

The National Ski Patrol is led by volunteers based throughout the world who dedicate a significant amount of time to ensuring the success of NSP.

The National Board of Directors is the governing body of NSP and is elected by the membership. Board members are eligible to serve two three-year terms.

The 11 Division Directors each run one of the organization’s divisions, which include ten geographic divisions and one professional division. NSP’s curriculum-based programs are led by National Program Directors and their respective committees, while non curriculum-based programs are led by National Program Advisors. NPDs and NPAs are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of, the National Chair.

The Lakewood, Colorado office houses NSP’s national staff of 17 which supports the organization’s operations.

The following organizational chart shows the structure of NSP’s national organization and of its national office staff.